We are your Team

mykonos architects

We draw down your feelings, we design your home

The fusion of Mykonian traditional architecture with functionality and modernity, following the client’s way of living his house, is the hallmark of a Mykonos Architects project.

Creating a new home is a very exciting experience and should remain as pleasant and stress-free as possible. Our team of Architects and Interior Designers is with you not only to design YOUR home, but to provide the support needed to draw down YOUR ideas and build what YOU have in mind. Each project responds to the client’s specific style, way of living and budget. We manage all the phases of the project, from scratch to completion, taking into account the planning and the economic basis.

The final goal is the client’s complete satisfaction and the respect for the natural beauty of the island.

Over the last few years, people have been rather confused, bringing austere and modern lines that can’t merge with the island’s aesthetics and essentially infringe upon it. It is not necessary – and it would be wrong – to mimic of the island’s traditional architecture. But it is essential that we understand it, feel it and respect it. Then, the more modern lines will follow naturally, highlighting and elevating this traditional mykonian farmhouses architecture.

Each “fashion” has its time. What never dies is the essence: Mykonos.

Aude Mazelin

Founder | Head Architect | Creative Director

aude@mykonos-architects.gr

Aurelie Mazelin

Senior Interior Designer| Sourcing Coordinator

aurelie@mykonos-architects.gr

Ilektra Takou

Senior Interior Designer |Senior Project Designer | Project Manager

ilektra@mykonos-architects.gr

Polyxeni Takou

Interior Designer ΙΙ | Executive Project Manager | Site Supervisor

polyxeni@mykonos-architects.gr

Antonis Iordanidis

Head Project Engineer | Electrical Engineer | Site Supervisor

antonis@mykonos-architects.gr

Xara Karatzali

Architect ΙΙ | Project Designer

xara@mykonos-architects.gr

Seva Makropoulou

Senior Architect | Project Designer

seva@mykonos-architects.gr

Elena Ifanti

Architect ΙΙ | Project Designer

elena@mykonos-architects.gr

Panagiotis Kalpenos

Interior Designer ΙΙ | Graphic Designer

panagiotis@mykonos-architects.gr

Maria Vlachou

CAD Designer | Structural Designer

maria@mykonos-architects.gr

Nikolaos Maronitis

Construction Coordinator

nikos@mykonos-architects.gr

Eleutheria K.

Finance Controller | Purchasing Coordinator

financial@mykonos-architects.gr

Lefki P.

Public Administration Processor

lefki@mykonos-architects.gr

Penny Georgiadou

Secretary | Communication Officer

office@mykonos-architects.gr

Dot the “i”

Detail is what gives every project its singularity and create the feeling of harmony. We are completely dedicated in studying every detail of the project, in the architectural and interior design, the construction, the materials, the lighting and the landscaping.

mykonos architects

This is our home

Dedication to a project needs a lot of energy and so much time to spend that it can be literally exhausting; but that’s fine. Our passion for what we do has led us to transform this lovely villa into the most creativity-boosting workplace we could possibly ask for! If you ask us: yes, it really feels like home!